Book review: Star Wars: An Anti-Stress Colouring Book

Chris Hallam's World View

51TSlali0gL._SX355_BO1,204,203,200_

It is an odd point in human history when we find ourselves devoting our resources towards producing a Star Wars Anti-Stress Colouring Book. It is even odder that I am reviewing it.

For I don’t enjoy colouring in. I never have. I certainly don’t find it relaxing as many people apparently do these days. Quite the opposite. At junior school, we always seemed to being made to colour things in with horrid felt tips or pencils, sometimes at speed. I remember once having to colour in a big picture of a medieval banquet with some urgency to finish some project or other on time. I consider it one of the many blessings of adult life that since my teenage years I have never had to colour anything in again.  I hope this continues.

The question remains, what was all that  colouring in practice in aid of? I am still rubbish…

View original post 91 more words

Leave a Reply

