Terrors of a 1980s childhood!

Chris Hallam's World View

Let me be clear: I did not have a traumatic childhood. I was born into a stable and happy family environment in East Anglia in the late Seventies. Yes, I once fell down the steps of a mock saloon in the Wild West zone of the Isle of Wight’s Blackgang Chine. A dog also once chased me in the nearby park causing me to fall off my BMX. But aside from these incidents, almost nothing bad ever happened to me at all.

I was, however, undoubtedly a nervous child, thanks in no small measure to the following phantoms, mostly conjured up by the mass media:

    Crows.

This is an odd one, I admit. My mother insists that I was unable to watch the children’s programme You And Me, not because there was a puppet of a squirrel hosting it. No. It was because the other puppet was a crow.

And…

View original post 981 more words

Leave a Reply

